Administration‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎Communications Office‎ > ‎Newsroom‎ > ‎

District 60 Classified Staff Award nominee: Rochelle Medina

posted Jun 18, 2020, 2:35 PM by Anthony Sandstrom

This week, Pueblo School District 60 is unveiling its nominees for the 2020 Classified Staff of the Year Awards. Thirteen outstanding classified staff in District 60 were nominated by parents and colleagues, and endorsed by their principals. The winners will be announced Tuesday, June 23.

Rochelle Medina, Principal's Secretary, Corwin International Magnet School
Nominated by Brendyl Lee and LaShawnda Padilla

From her nomination letter:
"Ms. Medina is a true professional and the heart of CIMS. She is incredibly poised in her role and takes every element seriously. Every student, parent, staff member, etc. that walks into the office receives her undivided attention, receives accurate and polite responses, and leaves feeling heard, acknowledged, and taken care of."

"At CIMS, we model ourselves after excellence and Ms. Medina exemplifies this by maintaining positive and productive relationship with all members of our school community."

"Through her ability to work collaboratively with all stakeholders, maintain positivity and presence with all involved, and perform all aspects of her job duties (and beyond), Ms. Medina is a true Cyclone and by far, one in a million."

Rochelle Medina is one of 13 nominees in District 60 for a Classified Staff Award. Others include Dianne Carrillo (D60 Athletics), Valerie Gallegos (PAA), Cleone Harder (Corwin), Pam Hough (Centennial), Heather Huffman (Central), Scott Marshall (D60 Custodial), Lydia Portillos (Franklin), Shay Robinson (Heritage), Chris Romero (D60 Maintenance), Tony Saiz (Carlile), Kathy Vail (D60 Admin), Amanda Vigil (PAA)