Administration‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎Communications Office‎ > ‎Newsroom‎ > ‎

District 60 Classified Staff Awards nominee: Amanda Vigil

posted Jun 18, 2020, 1:34 PM by Anthony Sandstrom   [ updated Jun 18, 2020, 3:18 PM ]

This week, Pueblo School District 60 is unveiling its nominees for the 2020 Classified Staff of the Year Awards. Thirteen outstanding classified staff in District 60 were nominated by parents and colleagues, and endorsed by their principals. The winners will be announced Tuesday, June 23.

Amanda Vigil, Attendance Secretary, Pueblo Academy of Arts
Nominated by Jacki Benner and Marla Carleo

From her nomination letter:
"Amanda Vigil has led by being an exemplary office manager and a team player by collaborating with staff to get tasks completed in the most timely and efficient way possible. She has brightened the school foyer and office with positive messages and decor that portray a welcoming, friendly, and encouraging academic environment."

"Amanda is an empathetic person who can be seen hugging an emotional student or giving words of encouragement to a frustrated staff member. She rises above situations with integrity, confidence, and wit, making the environment around her, and at school, an enjoyable place to be."

"Amanda is involved in most of the activities at PAA and does not hesitate to assist staff with whatever needs to be done. She will set up tables, provide supplies,and take care of the details that can be easily overlooked. Amanda will help organize the parent nights, community food or holiday drives, or any other event that supports our school. To state it simply, Amanda Vigil is the glue that keeps everything together and running efficiently at PAA. She is a Phoenix who rises to every occasion. We love and appreciate her!"

Amanda Vigil is one of 13 nominees in District 60 for a Classified Staff Award. Others include Dianne Carrillo (D60 Athletics), Valerie Gallegos (PAA), Cleone Harder (Corwin), Pam Hough (Centennial), Heather Huffman (Central), Scott Marshall (D60 Custodial), Rochelle Medina (Corwin), Lydia Portillos (Franklin), Shay Robinson (Heritage), Chris Romero (D60 Maintenance), Tony Saiz (Carlile), Kathy Vail (D60 Admin)