Administration‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎Communications Office‎ > ‎Newsroom‎ > ‎

District 60 Classified Staff Awards nominee: Kathy Vail

posted Jun 18, 2020, 1:06 PM by Anthony Sandstrom   [ updated Jun 18, 2020, 3:24 PM ]

This week, Pueblo School District 60 is unveiling its nominees for the 2020 Classified Staff of the Year Awards. Thirteen outstanding classified staff in District 60 were nominated by parents and colleagues, and endorsed by their principals. The winners will be announced Tuesday, June 23.

Kathy Vail, Administrative Assistant, D60 Administration/Teaching & Learning
Nominated by Morganlee Kempf and Jacque Phillips

From her nomination letter:
"The first thing you notice about Kathy is her calm and pleasant demeanor. She is a dynamic individual ready to tackle new challenges. She carries it out to the highest degree and without doubt no matter what is asked of her. Her energy in attacking a task is almost unparalleled. Kathy is meticulous in her work and handles all responsibilities with efficiency and professionalism. Her attention to detail is evident in the work she does. If you need help, Kathy is there to help without a doubt!"

"Kathy's commitment to the district is unwavering and her work shows her inspiration for the students. Kathy assisted with the organization and planning of several district celebrations, such as the District Spelling Bee and the District STEM Science Fair, that serves students, parents and community members. Because of her support with planning, preparation, and fine detail, these events were a huge success!"

"The secretary is the face of every building or organization; a face that can make a relationship or break it. Kathy is a person who will certainly make that first impression fun and long lasting."

Kathy Vail is one of 13 nominees in District 60 for a Classified Staff Award. Others include Dianne Carrillo (D60 Athletics), Valerie Gallegos (PAA), Cleone Harder (Corwin), Pam Hough (Centennial), Heather Huffman (Central), Scott Marshall (D60 Custodial), Rochelle Medina (Corwin), Lydia Portillos (Franklin), Shay Robinson (Heritage), Chris Romero (D60 Maintenance), Tony Saiz (Carlile), Amanda Vigil (PAA)