Administration‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎Communications Office‎ > ‎Newsroom‎ > ‎

District 60 Classified Staff Awards nominee: Scott Marshall

posted Jun 18, 2020, 1:55 PM by Anthony Sandstrom   [ updated Jun 18, 2020, 3:16 PM ]

This week, Pueblo School District 60 is unveiling its nominees for the 2020 Classified Staff of the Year Awards. Thirteen outstanding classified staff in District 60 were nominated by parents and colleagues, and endorsed by their principals. The winners will be announced Tuesday, June 23.

Scott Marshall, Assistant Custodian, Administrative Services Center
Nominated by Andy Bobian and Glen Saiz

From his nomination letter:
"Scott inspires numerous coworkers with the great attitude that he carries at all times."

"Scott is always willing to do whatever is asked of him with no complaints or issues even if the job asked is not a scheduled duty."

"Scott has always gone above and beyond his duties to make sure his area is cleaned, and that any extra duties put on him, including setting up and tearing down for meetings. He is always willing to work around schedules at the Administrative Services Center."

Scott Marshall is one of 13 nominees in District 60 for a Classified Staff Award. Others include Dianne Carrillo (D60 Athletics), Valerie Gallegos (PAA), Cleone Harder (Corwin), Pam Hough (Centennial), Heather Huffman (Central), Rochelle Medina (Corwin), Lydia Portillos (Franklin), Shay Robinson (Heritage), Chris Romero (D60 Maintenance), Tony Saiz (Carlile), Kathy Vail (D60 Admin), Amanda Vigil (PAA)