Administration‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎Communications Office‎ > ‎Newsroom‎ > ‎

District 60 Classified Staff Awards nominee: Shay Robinson

posted Jun 18, 2020, 12:34 PM by Anthony Sandstrom   [ updated Jun 18, 2020, 3:27 PM ]

This week, Pueblo School District 60 is unveiling its nominees for the 2020 Classified Staff of the Year Awards. Thirteen outstanding classified staff in District 60 were nominated by parents and colleagues, and endorsed by their principals. The winners will be announced Tuesday, June 23.

Shay Robinson, Nutrition Services Leader, Heritage Elementary
Nominated by Krista Lauricella and Catherine Sajbel

From her nomination letter:
"Shay goes above and beyond for our students.  She ensures that every day that meals are prepared and served to our students.  She knows our students by name and all of their needs.  When we have special events, she is always there to participate."

"She runs a tight ship. Her kitchen is immaculate. She greets everyone in the morning with a smile. She genuinely cares. When we need help, Shay is always there to lend a hand."

"She knows which students have food allergies, and reminds them what they can have. She demands respect, and in turn, gives each student respect as well. The students use their manners, saying "please and thank you". She demonstrates integrity every day. She inspires me to be a better person."

Shay Robinson is one of 13 nominees in District 60 for a Classified Staff Award. Others include Dianne Carrillo (D60 Athletics), Valerie Gallegos (PAA), Cleone Harder (Corwin), Pam Hough (Centennial), Heather Huffman (Central), Scott Marshall (D60 Custodial), Rochelle Medina (Corwin), Lydia Portillos (Franklin), Chris Romero (D60 Maintenance), Tony Saiz (Carlile), Kathy Vail (D60 Admin), Amanda Vigil (PAA)